You are viewing a single thread.
View all comments View context
13 points

No, the spell is only cast once, for all partners at the same time. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed”.

permalink
report
parent
reply
4 points
*

Does it stack though? If n people cast ceremony on a party, does that mean they get +2n AC?

EDIT: I read the rules. And completely read over the latter part of your comment. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed.” 😢

permalink
report
parent
reply
2 points

Ok that brings the questions Can you marry, kill, and merry again for +4 ac

I think you should be able too because that’s like a literal human sacrifice for +4 ac for just 7 days lol

permalink
report
parent
reply
3 points

+2n AC

Even if the rules worked that way, it would technically be +2(n-1) AC, since you don’t get any bonus from yourself.

permalink
report
parent
reply
1 point

Only if the casters are part of the group that’s being repeatedly wed. If the casters are all external, it’s +2n AC.

permalink
report
parent
reply

RPGMemes

!rpgmemes@ttrpg.network

Create post

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

Community stats

  • 3.7K

    Monthly active users

  • 885

    Posts

  • 4K

    Comments